Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Lawn?

This is the grass out the back of our house. It's really annoying me now. It was in a bit of a state when we moved in and we gave it enough care and attention last year to get it looking reasonable again. This year I was full of good intentions for it then on the first cut of the spring our cheap electric mower gave up the ghost. We decided not to make tha same mistake again and ordered a good petrol one out of the catalogue.

The new mower was supposed to show up a few weeks back, but instead we got notification that it would show up on the sixth of June. Well that came and went and we now have notification that it will show up on th e28th instead. It's infuriating as there is nothing to say it won't be delayed further at that point. It wouldn't be so bad but we don't really have the cash spare to spend on a new one at the moment. It's the first tim esince I cleared my debts that I've regretted snapping up the credit card. Both the next door neighbours pay someone to do their lawns so it's not even lik eI can ask to borrow their mowers.

Anyway, the result is that my lawn has now gone to seed and we have to make a decision whether to wait for the good mower from the catalogue or just buy another cheap one which will probably give up the ghost when it's warranty runs out.

On a more ceerful note this will probably be my last blip before Sunday as we leave for Skye straight after I finish work at 3 tomorrow. I could probably take, and post, a shot at work but given that, due to the Rock Ness festival being on this weekend, we're taking the Glencoe road instead of the A9 I'm sure I'll get a far nicer blip when we are on our travels. Should be a good weekend, we have booked up for the boat trip to Rhum on Saturday which we've been wanting to do for ages.

HAve a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.