Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Regency

This was the hotel I had to be at for 7:30 this morning. The Hyatt Regency - Dubai's 3rd 5 star hotel built on reclaimed land in the late 70s. It had a major renovation a few years ago, and when SweetArt moved back from London - she lived here for a year!

Not such a smooth start today. The speaker was not happy with the training room and some quick thinking needed to be done to save the day. I left him much happier and he even showed me and the hostess on-site coordinator a few of his slight of hand card tricks which he uses with the delegates.

Had to come home at lunch time though as I have caught the nasty virus that is going around. Much of the rest of the day spent in bed. Just as well I took my picture first thing! Can't wait to feel normal again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.