just allan

By allan

Those Who Wait

I rode along the coast today, thinking as I left the (clean, dusted, mopped) house that I wanted to ride hard and achieve some goal or other. I quickly realised I didn't want to do that at all. I rolled along the shore at low tide - in other words, I rode along the sea bed - and little flocks of turnstones nipped around the point in their endearing synchronised way. I stopped, put on all the "just in case" layers I had (2 merino wool Buffs, an Endura merino wool cap and a Gore-Tex windproof) and sat down to enjoy the show. And I was rewarded with "good things".

I expected that "Good things come to those who wait" was biblical or similar, but it turns out to be from the best advertising ever. Here's one and a half minutes of genius: "Guinness - Surfer"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.