0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“People always comment saying 'I love your clothes/style”, but this is how I dress all the time, it’s normal to me”

Conscious to avoid the comic con crowd today, I made myself walk the less-known side streets of Leeds today. There was a decent amount of people, mainly Christmas shoppers, but nobody who I wanted to take portraits of. After nearly submitting to a bad day, I headed inside for a warm drink where I saw a tea and cake stand with Emily serving as the host.

She was more than happy to pose, and I do like how she’s positioned herself here, especially with the wry side glance, smile and hands on hip. The chopped-off arms are my fault entirely, I couldn’t get any further back without being on the table.

As the conversation snippet hints, our main topic of conversation was vintage clothing, which she admitted was ‘the norm’. Emily was helping a friend out at the tea and cake stand today, but is involved with a whole load of other activities (most of which I can’t fully recall). It was mainly vintage fairs, marketing events and such like.

At the end, she handed me a few flyers, one of which advertises a vintage fair in Leeds next week which looks interesting so I may well go along. She’s good… :)


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.