0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Not much of a story today. I approached Grace here outside the Corn Exchange and found she had an interesting style feature below her left eye.

I asked her what it was and she simply replied, “Oh, it’s just mascara, I always do it”

Out of all the multiple shots I took of her, I found this one to be my favourite - I can’t explain it, the pose and stare off-camera (which she did herself) are intriguing and holds a certain innocence for me.

While on the train home, I did a little bit of research and found that three dots around the eye has some significance in the Latino community. The three dots stand for ‘Mi vida loca’, or ‘My crazy life’. They are however, usually found in a triangle formation and I’m certain there is no link with Grace here. I just found it an interesting find…


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.