Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

I am back

After a lovely person checking in that I am ok - thank u Fiona holloway for checking in with me! I thought I would blip something so I could catch up with everyone.
To those who look at my photos regularly I send my sincerest apologise for yet another foodie photo on my phone. But the result is my homemade jalfrezi that I make from scratch and I am rather proud of. It was rather scrummy.
This week like many others was hopelessly busy and as we edge closer and closer to Christmas will get busier and busier. But at the moment I feel like I am being stretched in many different directions at work - there is only me but expected to try and solve some many issues with children and staff like I have a magic wand. Just exhausting and this is why I have doubts at times about this job and what I do. I know as I get older I won't be able to continue this kind of momentum and pace which I have to work and the excessive workload it brings. Plus this week I had a governors meeting getting in at 9.45 at night after being at work since 7am. Then a meeting at uni regarding my dissertation - so racing over the uni which is an hour journey but a park and ride journey on top on that. So getting in at 8pm!! So two massive late work nights - so unfortunately that is why I have been finding blip difficult of late and I hate not doing as I love this community of people and seeing the images people post.

But on a lighter note this week has been surprisingly great. My brother and his new fiancée came to stay for the weekend. My brother and I have never had the most closest relationship and over the last few years he at times has really upset me, especially after my dad passed away. So felt it was time to spend some time together that tries to put these things behind us. I have to say I was nervous as my brother can be hide to talk too especially over the phone. I was expecting awkward silences.

But I am happy to say that the evening was fantastic. We had a great meal out and a real chance to have a proper catch and we shares things that we hadn't before and it was nice. He gave me a new perspective on our childless life and one that has made me really think. I always think every day - 'did we try enough' or 'should we have gone through treatment' but my brother made a small comment that made me think. He simply said that trying 5 years is surely enough and shouldn't that we didn't try and it's our decision about treatment that we needed to make that was right - we knew when to walk away. This perspective gave me a new insight and he is right. We tried, really tried for many years, and were brave enough to walk away.
Then today we met with my mum for breakfast and it was great for us all to be together. Starting this weekend off dreading things but it has sped past and it has been a great weekend!

On a lighter note - who has been watching IACGMOOH? I am enjoying it and have a slight crush on Kian - such a gentleman and is a really lovely man!! Hope u all have had a good weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.