MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Lucky Young Bucks

Have been to the Dengie Hundred again today. My mother is now safe having respite care in a former pub in Tillingham.

I got back home around three. The light wasn't great but I decided to go and see if I could find some deer. I turned the car round in a sort of lay-by at Epping Long Green. I'd already got my long lens on. There was a pair of pristine, white, Calvin Klein underpants draped on the hedge. They looked so incongruous but I suppose by night the area might be used by courting couples or doggers. As I was taking a pants pic I heard a plane coming. It was a Vampire. I remember being excited to see these flying over our house as a child. This early jet with its twin tail still looks the business. :) I got a shot but the deer won. :)

I love the Epping Green fallow deer. The two bucks in my pic are not very old, they have hardly any palmation to their antlers. Their beautiful doe-eyed does are very varied in colour. Some are nearly black and are descended from dark deer brought to the UK from Scandinavia by James I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.