MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Truncated

Emergency Blip Warning

I intended to go deerstalking today but my plans were truncated .

I have spent the day with my sisters trying to arrange appropriate care for our mother and didn't even think about taking a pic until I was ready to leave for home.

I shot the diversion signs in Chelmsford that had caused me to be late for an appointment with a health care professional and truncated the time I could spend with her.

My pic is of the trunk of a dead, venerable. old, oak tree, recently truncated. It is near Greenstead which has the oldest wooden church in the world. It's constructed from oak. A bit sad as this tree is a waypoint on my journey home. I used to love seeing the branches starkly against the sky in all lights. :(

I first encountered the word truncated in 'O' level geography. Maybe I will get to tog a truncated spur in the Lake district one day. The Old Man Of Coniston has one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.