A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

JFK

50 years ago today, so I'm lead to believe, one of the world's most influential men was assassinated in an event that shook the world over, causing a host of plausible to the down right ludicrous conspiracy theories to evolve as a result. This is my small tribute to the legend.

I have also made some, brief recognition of events unfolding in the current day, as to give Mr President the complete feature might well seem plausible, but simply be down right ludicrous. For one thing, what about my knitting!? Well, that's my handy work sitting there, the knitted 'thing', which has recently been brought out of hiatus for its triumphant return. I can now add pearl stitch, along with garter stich, to my knitting needle! I don't wish to trivialise the situation, but I think that's quite an achievement.

John F. Kennedy has become an increasingly intriguing & fascinating person & subject for me, especially of late considering the anniversary of his death, & it now seems right to continue to find out more about his life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.