Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Pelican Corroboree..........

A Gathering.

This morning I woke up with the feelings of a jilted lover in my stomach...my beautiful lap top....dead..........it happened exactly the same 2 years ago with my other one.....a screen that looked like a French Bordellos wallpaper.

Anyhoo! I phoned Apple and spoke to a lovely lady that got me to press a few buttons here and there and BINGO! The bloody thing came on...all is well in Gitamas world now...(and I dont care a bit if you call me a drama Queen) needless to say I've been doing a jig around the house and sang a few tunes to Joni Mitchell.

I think the Pelicans will be leaving us soon...they go inland to mate...I will miss them.

I felt to post this from our friend today...it is so wonderful.

“Sorrow prepares you for joy.
It violently sweeps everything out of your house,
so that new joy can find space to enter.
It shakes the yellow leaves from the bough of your heart,
so that fresh, green leaves can grow in their place.
It pulls up the rotten roots,
so that new roots hidden beneath have room to grow.
Whatever sorrow shakes from your heart,
far better things will take their place.”
― Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.