Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Crackers

I'm getting things ready for a trip tomorrow to see The Grandchildren. As the car will be full at Christmas with luggage and 5 of us I thought I would take some of the stuff down now.

I had a look for something nice to put in Daniel's cracker. I always buy the luxury sort but I don't think Daniel will be ready for a set of small screwdrivers or a tape measure yet. When I undid his cracker it did, indeed, have the tape measure in it! I could have done with it when I went shopping to more accurately find out which toy would actually fit. Lots of patching and sticky tape needed!

All I can say is Daniel will, after this Christmas, be expecting to find something much better in a cracker than what anyone else will provide!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.