woofcity

By woofcity

Emily at the lake

Abbot's Wood again today. It was back to its noisy self with trees blowing and the distant sound of a chainsaw. Alice came too so each dog was on its own lead. I nearly beheaded her at one point when she stood up mid untangle. No wonder no one wants to walk with me.

Just after taking Emily's picture, a Great Dane appeared by itself. Fortunately it was friendly and we waited until its person turned up. He warned us the next dog coming towards us was savage and to keep a tight lead. Imagine my delight when the owner of said dog made a bee line for us. It didn't like his dogs but loved mine.

The lady gave me a card about Brin's rescue story, he was from Afghanistan and worked as a bomb detector dog before being captured by the Taliban. The organisation is www.nowzad.com I told her about Blipfoto and Roo. She has a Facebook page.

Puppies having a post walk doze while I look longingly at my camera and reminisce about taking good photos with full concentration instead of a hasty one handed snap on my phone where it would appear on full screen that although I have all three puppies in shot, one is actually squatting down to poo...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.