Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Not quite monochrome ...

Today was ... grey. Bits of mist, some variations in the cloud depth, but generally just grey. Until you went out. On a solitary walk along the West Bay in Dunoon, I noticed how the distant southern sky had a faint peach tinge, turning to a true grey on the horizon, while the clouds above me were layered in white/blue/grey blobs. By 3.15 pm, when I took this, it already seemed to be growing dark, but I was quite pleased by the way the two swans in the foreground seemed to gleam in the gloaming.

Further on there was a true gaggle of geese - where the next spit of beach sticks out before the houses begin - but it was too gloomy for them as most of them were brownish. They can't have known I was looking for foreground interest ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.