Vapour Trails

So far so good with the back today, I have managed to avoid bending despite working on my neighbour’s tractor and teaching Victoria after school. I have also probably walked some two and a half miles, visiting the doctor’s surgery, my neighbour and my daughter and family, taking Victoria home as it was already dark by the time we had finished.

This picture is of the sky with three pronounced vapour trails, just after dawn. I originally had seven pronounced vapour trails forming a star pattern in this quite deep blue sky, however, I could not get the D100 camera to focus to infinity so everything taken was a blur. By the time I had got Mrs GOG’s camera which was easier to access than my D3, most of the vapour trails had gone however these ones were still there giving some indication of what a pretty picture it had been. It was not possible to take any further pictures as the dark cloud on the left moved rapidly across the sky, preventing this.


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.