Buttermere reflections

We went for a walk with our friends on the fells behind Buttermere today.

As we passed the end of the lake we were met with this amazing reflection. There were loads of people gasping at the sight. I have honestly never seen such a flat calm lake. The sky looked clearer in the reflection than it did in the sky it was that good.

Of course, because we were going up the fells I hadnt brought my tripod so this was hand held. I did have my SLR and Lee filters however so I am quite pleased with this result. If you have a laptop try turning it upside down. It's weird.

A big thank you to everyone who helped me get to spotlight for the first time with yesterday's 365 Blip. I have waited a long time for this and done a fair bit of grumbling about the system but I finally made it - and what a result. I was in No one spot for most of the day, thank you again.

The start of another year means a new name change so I have renamed my identity to match my LooseCanon journal name. Hope it doesn't confuse you too much

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.