Celebrating my blipday!

Well it's now been officially 2 years since I joined Blip. That's 730 days of consecutive blipping.

On my first blipday I highlighted why blipping was so important to me. Those reasons still hold true. I've been reflecting more on this the last couple of days and I can't tell you how much my blip community and the blip experience means to me. Thank you, all of you who stop by!

I love the new Blipfoto tagline - Save Your Life. I strongly feel that taking a daily picture on Blipfoto does this for me. I'm always really honest on Blip and always try and blip the most important thing that happened to me on that day. I've had some good times and some bad times in the last 2 years, and I love that I have a complete record of them. That is something I'll cherish forever.

Blip has become so important to me, I haven't missed a day in the last 730 days and i'm not sure I ever will! Out of respect for that, I have now chosen today to become a full, paid member. I'm a little ashamed that I didn't do it before now. Better late than never though right?!

To celebrate my blipday today I went for lunch with Orlagh and Alice. I used to work with Orlagh in my previous job and it's so lovely to stay in touch and to meet her daughter. They helped me blow out the candles and eat the cake afterwards. It was such a nice day. The perfect way to celebrate! (You'll notice that cake and the same brand of candles helped me celebrate my blipday last year too - it's now a tradition!)

I went for a run tonight after work to burn off all that cake!

Today's run: 5 miles
November running mileage: 57 miles
2013 running mileage: 971 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.