Simply Me

By Suze981

365

Well I finally made it - 365 days of consecutive blips! I'm quite proud of that!

When I started blip I was quite fragile, but I knew my year couldn't get any worse than the last. I haven't had a great year - there have been some highs, but also some very sad and stressful lows.

You've been with me though throughout it all. 365 days ago, I had no idea the friends I would make through blip and how much you would help me through the low times. Some of you have been with me from the very beginning, some I met along the way, but I just wanted to let you know how much your kind words and support have meant to me. Thank you.

The very concept of blip has also had quite an impact on my life. I appear to be an extrovert to those that meet me. But really I'm quite an introvert. I spend a lot of time on my own and sometimes it's a effort to go out and actually do things. I'm quite independent and don't mind doing things on my own, but sometimes, particularly as i'm single, I have to do this a lot. Before blip I don't think I did as much as I wanted to. Now I have a reason to go out and get it done; I have to get an interesting blip! It's really motivated me to do more, to see more, to experience more.

Blip had also helped me to remember and reflect. I'm grateful that I've always blipped the most important thing that happened to me on that day. When I look back, i have a brilliant record of what really matters to me.

Thank you blip.

When I started, I had the 365 goal in mind, but now I'm here, I know I won't stop. This has become part of my life now. I'll see you all tomorrow.

Ps thanks to my sister for taking this shot today!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.