Treegonk

By treegonk

Nature couldn't give a damn

I first saw these spikey things on a balcony in London. They look a bit brutal, but are apparently quite soft plastic. In London they are placed on lots of flat surfaces and window sills to deter the pigeons from landing there.

For some reason I looked up today and noticed that they are on almost every light and flat surface around the sprawling Shopping Hell aka Livingston.

As if it's not enough to build these concrete jungles and take away natural habitats, these idiots think they should stop birds coming into the place as well.

Stupid people, clever birds. Just after I took this, a big crow came and landed right on top of the spikes and didn't bat (or crow) an eyelid. I felt a strange affinity for the birds that don't give a damn about what these people want them to do.

When I looked around, the place seemed filled with birds - starlings, crows, seagulls, sparrows. Well I suppose someone has to clear up the discarded McD's chips and Gregg's pastries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.