Treegonk

By treegonk

Plane Glow

Another one for my evening glowy picture set which has just happened without intention.

I love watching the planes at the airport. I have loved watching them since I was a boy, when my dad took us out to meet my uncle who worked for British Airways.

We used to sit in the viewing area and I loved the roar and smell of the aircraft fuel. That feeling has stuck with me and I still love airports and flying.

My environmental ethics seem to go out the window when it comes to planes. I feel obliged to moan about the greenhouse gas emissions that have resulted from the increased accessibility to flying...oh balls - I love the big birds. A big jet taking off has to be the ultimate in power rushes.

Sorry - terrible things, global warming, blah blah.. give me the keys to that jet fighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.