Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Castle Chair

I had enough time before today's music session to call in to Clontarf Castle hotel for a quick coffee and some blipping. A wedding reception was winding up as I got there, so I didn't get a chance to do some sneaky bride-and-groom shots. I just did a bit of a wander around the ground floor, in the area where the old castle structure meets the new extension. I blipped this chair way, way back in my early days around Blipfoto, but it's still wonderfully photogenic and unapologetically blip-worthy.

Yesterday was the centenary of the birth of the composer Benjamin Britten, so this was Britten Day at the music group. We did him proud, with a wonderful selection of his music. It was a super session, and I headed over to Glasthule in the best of form afterwards.

After a bite to eat and a viewing of episode 3 of the new series of Homeland, Carl and I went out to the Kozie bar in Dún Lahghaire. It's a long while since we've been there, and we'd hoped to catch up with Mick, the barman that I knew in what seems like a previous existence at this stage. He wasn't on duty as it happened, but we still enjoyed our time there. Unexpectedly, neighbours of Carl's who we'd expect to see in The Eagles rather than the Kozie happened to come in, and we got chatting to them and then went with them to a late-night place up the road.

It was the early hours as we made our way back to Carl's place, which helped me grab a just-in-case blip for tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.