SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Still not sure if I'm ready to talk about it. Thankfully things are looking OK.

Work started off horribly, as I was on edge and emotional and not on the ball at all, and then by a couple of lucky chances (and a couple of cups of tea made by co-workers) turned around, and my mistakes weren't disastrous, and Mira was around albeit briefly, and it was confirmed that this is a lovely place to work.

For the first time in about three weeks (since Sam's London visit!), I saw Francesca today. We had a lot to talk about, and it was a much-missed meeting. I'll always need a friend like her. I'm only sorry I didn't manage to see her in person for so long!

Then Mark, again, coincidentally - he stayed in London another night to, erm, meet up with Daniel... they were walking up the road we were coming down on our roundabout way from sushi to ice cream, so we paused and chatted (and introduced, actually) and then went on our merry way.

Also I've been thinking, and I remembered that when I was posting a picture a day religiously it wasn't always for the picture's sake - it was because I wanted to keep a log. Maybe I do still want that. Actually, I know I do. Just don't always have the energy, or the perspective to think that it's worthwhile. (Not that that perspective would necessarily be the right one... here I go again! Ha.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.