chambray & coffee

By hellosesil

Autumnal days

Over the recent years, I have come to truly appreciate and love the season fall. The vibrant colors, the crisp air, and the cloudless blue skies make me introspective of my surroundings. However, it seems spring and fall are getting lost in the midst of global warming. It is weird to imagine 20, 30 years down the road, we will only have two or two-and-a-half seasons. Our children would only read about them without experiencing them firsthand.

This ridiculous cold front these past few days marks that winter is here or very close. Cookie and I have been mostly confined to the house. We ventured out last weekend to pick up her food from her favorite pet boutique. Edwin and I usually go by ourselves, so this was only her second time in the store. The first time we went, her eyes and nose delighted in the sight and smells of toys and treats. She also received a snack from the lady behind the counter. This opened her world to the joys of shopping--"like Mommy," Edwin would say. When we passed by the store during a nightly walk, she sat in front of the door, gazed longingly through the glass of the dark store, and refused to budge.

Took this quick snapshot of the fall foliage near my apartment while Cookie romped around. I have another one where she has her face buried in it. I think she likes this season too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.