chambray & coffee

By hellosesil

A critical eye

I am always grateful for how supportive Edwin is. He encourages and motivates me to pursue my loves--occasionally getting deeply involved in them himself. He avidly reads my blogs, knowing how much I love to write, but how terrible I am at being consistent. I shared with him the limitations of solely relying on my smartphone for visuals. In no time, he brought over his old DSLR--purchasing another one for himself in the process--to show me how to use it. I was ecstatic. Since then, I have been hungrily learning how to snap good photos and grasping the terms aperture, shutter speed, and ISO.

In addition to technicality, he has been giving me pointers on composition and the critical eye to capture what would best interest viewers. Not sure if this would be one since I took this when Edwin and I were testing our individual cameras. However, I do like the soft lighting, the outline of his face and hands, and the bokeh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.