middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Hanging Sheet

As the name of this blip suggests this photo is of my bed sheet hanging off the clothes line. I got underneath it and got some shots of the sun behind it and there was some really great colour and textures. It was actually quite hard to decide todays blip because, even though all my photos were of this one sheet, they all had a something a bit different to offer. Who knew your bed sheet could be so photogenic!

I had a good day off today that consisted of a bout of laziness in the morning which led into a flurry of house cleaning to make up for the laziness followed by an excellent dinner with my sister Angela, Jonathan and Holly. It was for our birthday and I think, unfortunately, is the final tail end of the birthday festivities. Not bad though, it basically managed to last a whole week!

We went to a really great Irish pub on Elizabeth Street that served terrific authentic Irish foods and had great service too. The place was so authentic I don’t think there was one serving person that wasn’t Irish! I had an Irish coddle, which if you don’t know what that is you’re not alone, but turned out to be and Irish stew with pork sausage instead of lamb. All the food we got was very flavoursome and very filling, and there home made bread was particularly delicious.

VCA interview tomorrow morning, nice and early which I like, so fingers crossed everyone.

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.