Exit stage left

By NessD

De-rig

Late backblip

Up early for the drive up to London for hydro. I could have done without my boss having to act as assistant in my first session in a long time but it all went well and made it back to Winchester in time for the matinee.

However, I'd put a plan B in place in case I got stuck in traffic (there was a certain England v All Blacks game on at Twickenham today) and last night the stage manager said that as they had cover I could have the afternoon off. So an afternoon off watching rugby. We don't have Sky so no England game here but plenty more international rugby to keep me entertained.

And then the final show followed by de-gelling the lights. Thankfully the theatre didn't want a full de-rig. The downside of that is the lean out to remove the gels. It's all perfectly safe once you get over the vertigo and figure out that you're well protected on the lean and are not going to tumble into the stalls below! And then to demolish the set and clean the stage. And only then to join the actor-y types in the post show drinks.

Vx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.