All Saints Church Bakewell


My first blip for a couple of days, which I will come back to shortly.

First, the good news, Canon have come to their senses and are going to repair my 5D Mark lll free of charge. Fortunately for them they reached this decision before I had to formally tell them I was going to sue. A major selling point in their advertising is the camera is weathersealed. My legal advice was that regardless of the warranty having expired two months previously, this was irrelevant as the camera was clearly not fit for purpose. I am pleased that good sense prevailed and I should receive it back in the next couple of days.

Since my ill fated week in the Lake District, I have entirely lost my desire to take photographs. I did not expect to be subjected to such a tirade of criticism on the final day of my week there. Some of the criticism was more than likely justified, but the majority was not. It is a shame that a week which was intended to inspire me to progress actually did the exact opposite. I was made to feel quite useless and inadequate.

I'm sure that in time I will pick myself up, but right now I intend to concentrate on enjoying your journals and repaying some of the great generosity you have shown towards me over the last year or so.

I will post photographs on my own website and some of you have already viewed them. For those that may be interested, the address is:

Through My Eyes

The pictures there are largely taken on my travels and around Derbyshire. I add photos all the time and if anyone wishes to contact me or leave positive advice, comments or ideas, there is a contact form.

I am sure I will post blips again, but for now it is with regret that I will not be doing so. I will of course reply to comments that any of you wish to leave on any blips I have posted up to and including this one.

Thank you for all your sincerity and encouragement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.