Bob20

By Bob20

Almost a Swan, all I could manage today!

It has been a very busy day, and a poor one weatherwise as well. I went out only to capture this young swan as it preened itself just in front of the kitchen window.

This evening I have to go to a Flood committee meeting in the village. It is important as by and large, we control a lot of the water that flows away from the village centre and tonight, I'm handing out instructions on how to operate our sluice gates in the event I'm away. Which is quite often:)

I have spent today sorting through pictures from India. If anyone is interested, I have some great Tiger shots there. All you need do is click on the link below and it should take you straight there:


Tiger shots from India

When I get home after the meeting, I hope to be able to begin to reply to your wonderful comments. I've been very naughty recently having been away, for which I apologise profusely.

Do look at the tigers!

Thanks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.