Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Homeward bound

It was another fine sunset today as I walked my normal evening walk. I bought an expresso machine and grinder today and, no, it was not one from the company whose factory visit rather disappointed yesterday. I chose a Rancilio Silva plus a Rancilio Rocky grinder. David Cameron has the same machine if that is any recommendation! This coffee maker was promoted from second to first choice. The machine requires a few more barista skills apparently to get the perfect shot but I am sure I will master those with practice. I did not realise coffee making was such an art until I started researching a replacement machine. So that is Christmas buying sorted for myself and Mrs TT. It may have to be trialled early just to check all is in working order….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.