Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Amazon

Amazon got a bit of bad press on 'Panorama' last night about the way they target their staff, but whatever they are doing it seems to work as this got to me in only two days, just 50 years after it was released. I've always been very keen on music and as a kid, grew up listening to lots of classical music as my mother loved it, but unlike my two older sisters it never really did anything for me. I never found it inspired me in the same way as a skilled instrumentalist doing an improvisation, and with hindsight I think my musical tastes were hard-wired for Jazz. When the other kids at school in the 60's were buying the Kinks or Cilla Black, I was buying Cream, Jimi Hendrix, John Mayall's Bluesbreakers and ............ Glenn Miller.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.