lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

The traffic cone thief

I went for a walk at lunchtime today back through my old haunts. I'm not sure how much I've updated on here lately, not much really. Basically I got a new job in the summer, it wasn't right for me so I left. I'm now back working temporarily at my old job which is in south London but I'm living in central London now. I've missed the local wildlife and cats I used to meet on my wanderings so although it was cold, I went out to see what I could find. I saw the blaze of bright blue of a kingfisher as it flew away from me down the river and a little egret which didn't stick around long once it saw me either. The autumn leaves make it hard to walk quietly while looking out for the birds.

This cat is one I've met a few times before, always on the same back street. I've seen the truck parked there before too but not usually this well laden. The cat jumped up and investigated the items on the truck before jumping down and coming over to say hello to me.

The job itself is lacking challenges but I know the people and mostly they leave me to get on with things so I have been teaching myself more about Excel to keep busy. The problem with the job is that I am either bored or overwhelmed by it. My contract runs out in March so I should really think about what to do then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.