lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

I know it's not December yet

I like Christmas decorations because they make dark winter evenings more cheerful. This highly decorated tree is in a shopping centre in Croydon.

I'm glad it's finally the weekend. My motivation is low and my mood has been in decline too. I discovered yesterday that despite resigning my previous job in early October and thinking my 4 weeks notice was completed they never actually bothered to process my resignation so as far as the company is concerned, I still work there full time. I don't know how long they would have continued paying me if I hadn't queried it. It sounds like a dream scenario but I think my conscience would eat away at me knowing that I'm keeping money I'm not entitled to and at any point they could demand the money back and take me to court. I've made them aware of the situation and if they can sort out exactly how much I owe them back then I'll pay it. I just want rid of them.

Right now I really want to sleep. This blip also reminds me I need to do Christmas shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.