lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

A cat on a mission?

This is Freya, George Osborne's cat, walking along the outside of HM Treasury. Wikipedia page on Freya here, I love that the police had to break up a fight between her and Larry (David Cameron's cat).

I didn't know any of this until I got home and Googled it. I was walking to St James's Park when I spotted what looked like a cat playing in some leaves outside the Foreign Office. I'd never seen a cat in that part of London before so went to have a closer look. Several other people were interested by her and were taking photos. She was a little nervy but friendly when approached slowly. I gave her a few strokes but she seemed to be more interested in exploring. Apparently her love of exploring has led to speculation that she is a spy.

I had a lazy morning and afternoon then headed out mid afternoon and had a look at the Christmas lights as it got dark. Carnaby Street has some pretty lights and decorations, they are all robins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.