Blipfoto Project

By denizharezi

The Small Things

I love how small things in love can add so much pleasure and happiness to your day. I love how food makes you forget about all the negative things in your life as you eat. That is why I love baking so there is that little extra joy in my day. I know they're not the healthiest but I'm sure a soufflé is not even hals as bad as all the stress we take on just to accomplish something in society's eyes. Isn't it weird that all things thought to bring us immense pleasure such as good grades or fit bodies or big bank accounts need us to sacrifice our small pleasures in order to get to them. Good grades for example; you have to give up on that movie night, or your friend's birthday party to study and get good grades. You have to give up on miracles of life called deserts to have a fit body. You have to give up going on vacation or spending time with your family so you could work hard and get rich. I don't think it is the result that gives us the pleasure. I think it is the idea of working for something and then accomplishing it what makes people the happiest. But there is just one question? are the "big" pleasures worth giving up the small ones in life?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.