A Dog's Dinner

By G

The Ranter 2

Sorry to tell you but it time for another rant!
Here goes.

Today, I decided to move up a gear and get some nice pieces of equipment, a Manfrotto tripod and a wee polarising filter. So as I was in town, and were heading back home early tomorrow morning, I popped along to the local Calumet store.

First I chose a nice tripod -
' Sorry not in stock'.
I chose another
' Sorry not in stock'
After discussing the pros and cons of a real shop versus the interweb, I decided that maybe a Calumet own brand might be ok, as they were in stock - now there's a surprise.

Purchase number one done.

Purchase number two a filter,
'What size?'
'Sorry I can't remember it's but a Canon 400D with zoom kit'
'No problem'

Leave the shop with purchases all aglow and keen to get going.

Twenty minutes later I discover that the filter is the wrong size. So back to the shop to get it changed and charged £30.00 more.

Get back home, tried the tripod and the adjusting leg locking thingy broke as soon as I tried to move the leg! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

WHAT DOES IT TAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.