A Dog's Dinner

By G

The Good, The Bad and the Astounding!

The Good - Took the tripod back and got the money.

The Bad - Went to Jessops and my credit card got refused! My old car expired today and I forgot to activate my new one. So no tripod again. Next stop the interweb.


...and the Astounding?

When I parked up town, so I could go to Jessops, I discovered I had no change for the meter. So I asked the Meter Man if he would wait five minutes while I got some change.

'I would but my mate will book you when I've gone'
'Couldn't you just wait five minutes until I get back'
No - but here's a a pound coin. Have the parking on me!'

Well knock me down with a Manfrotto! I was paid to park!

..and when I got back he was gone. I asked around for him and no one knew where he was. Did he really exist at all? ...And to crown it all I didn't have a camera on me.

Afer that we headed up home..............ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

**** For anyone who dosn't have any background knowledge in Edinburgh parking politics, one street raised over £1.5 million last year - so it's big business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.