Angelique

By Angelique

"THE FIRST TIME EVER I SAW YOUR FACE "

It has been a strange day, weatherwise. It started off this morning very cold and sunny but by lunch time it was heavy and grey. Got to work only to find Sir had been ill in bed for the last 3 days and looked it. He appeared about 10.20 then disappeared again. Came back about lunch time, but to be fair, I dont need any germs at the moment.

Took Phoebe out for a run but as it was so cold, she had to wear her coat for the first time this season. We did our usual walk, got through the farm gate, took her lead off and kept walking. When I stopped and turned around, instead of her running after me, her usual, she was exactly where I had left her. She whimpered, I kept calling, but in the end I had to walk all the way back to her. I put her back on the lead, and continued. I knew what the problem was - her coat!! She doesn't like the sensation of her tail curling back onto the coat and obviously it must tickle her. After another 20 minutes of walking, I tried again, and this time she kept walking. I was not going to be beaten. We'll have snow soon and she will definately need a coat.

Took several photos but wasn't happy with any of them. But these dear little pansies are growing in my window boxes and I thought they looked so brave. After all, it was -3 degrees last night and nearly everything else has died off.

Wednesday tomorrow - yipee. Half way through another week, another day nearer to spring and more light.

Hope you have all had a good Tuesday, got to appointments on time and not suffered at the hands of anyone else!!

Sleep well my fellow blip friends and until we 'meet' again, thankyou for reading my piffle and helping me get through this cold period in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.