No Woman Is A Traffic Island

Edit: Changed form the selective colour to this one - thanks to David77 for the constructive feedback. Original image. Hope you don't mind me changing it!

... well apart from this one. Not sure she was thinking clearly as she sat in the middle of a mini-roundabout at a busy intersection!

A good wander at lunchtime with StevieFish, Monochrome and Boab. Thanks guys.

A whole variety of shots taken and lots of discussion/debate about street photography and permission etc. In this blip I got permission (well, a nod and a thumbs up and even a smile when I asked if I took this shot) - although I often don't in my street blips.

Here's some rejects from today:

> Reject 1: The Love Bus (Stevie Fish's blip for today)

> Reject 2: Yellow Moped

> Reject 3: Steps Silhouette (no permission but the pedestrian just walked into my shot of the steps)

> Reject 4: Sign of the times

> Reject 5: Super Mario Police Kart

Sorry for the all the links! Have a good weekend all.

- - - - -

LOTD: Let's See What Happen's "Painters Nest" blip is fab - great perspective and grungy colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.