CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

Scraps

I like things that are reused or have more than one purpose. Trunks that are storage and tables, coats that convert to bags and back, and anything that is beautiful and functional. Last year, having just moved-in, I was wanting to let the neighbors know how much I appreciated the warm welcome they had given me. I had painted the doors a bright and shiny new color but the holiday season wanted a bit more. Since I had no warning about my impending move and my costs had become half again more I had to work on a budget. So I bought 2 cheap(much less than inexpensive) frames and splurged on a staplegun and used garden scraps to cobble a pair of wreaths for my doors. It came off well enough that I decided to make it a household tradition. These use up scraps and make me happy. Only the holly is from a neighbors yard but I will make that up by giving her a wreath for her door, too. Happy Holidays to you and yours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.