CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

Purposes

Everything has a purpose, or at least had one once. Sometimes it is to fill space, or look pretty but it has a purpose. This handle on my gate used to be a cement float, used to smooth and flatten cement before it cures. I found it under my deck when I was cleaning there. It has a little age, it must have been there more than a decade, but it is sturdy and now it has a new purpose.

The latch is another thing altogether. This picture was taken over the fence that is only a few inches higher than the latch. It does help keep the gate closed but the neighbor cats, the occasional raccoon and all the squirrels have no trouble finding their way up on the deck. Not exactly high security.
Oh and I didn't say anything yesterday because of time constraints, but my meeting went very well. Looks like I'll have a new job that pays a fair bit more and I'll be off by 2pm. Looks like I'll be on track to put in the butterfly garden by spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.