CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

Peace to you.

He has been living by my driveway since the day we moved in. He sits beneath our camellia bush watching all the comings and goings in the neighborhood. To me he looks like he would be willing to hitch a ride for an adventure but instead he sits out in all weathers just offering peace to all who pass by.

Today was going to be a blip of the Christmas lights but those will have to wait for another day as inside tasks took over day as will happen on a day for feasting and they are still in their tangle in the closet. My honey had issues with the vacuum (Yes he knows how to use one, Jealous?) and was cussing it out so I unplugged it by removing the sock and accompanying dirt plug and he finished that task, I was sprucing the kitchen and together we are going to start our holiday ham. Usually we have turkey but as this is Thanksgivinkkah at our home and my darling doesn't keep kosher he couldn't resist the call of pork products.

However you celebrate the day, be merry and enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.