Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Some paths will not forget you

Had a visit to see the consultant in Dingwall this morning. They have refurbished the Rheumatology Unit. It is now fresh, clean and airy. The nurse on duty was Gillian and she remembered me from the time I spent there a couple of years ago. She was lovely and although I should be used to seeing a consultant I still get abit anxious but I should nt have worried as he was very nice too. I still have inflammation present but it is lower than before and no swelling present in my hands and wrists and I feel alright so he has decided to give my medication more time to work and see him again in 4 months.

After lunch at The railway Café we headed for home but I was still blipless. No birds around, cloudy and too dull for a view and all the colour seemed to have been zapped away. Luckily we took a different route home and ended up at the Old Urquhart old burial Ground. ' Pull Over here, this looks promising' . I wandered down the mown path and admired the stone wall and views across the Cromarty Firth. The tide was so far out it was almost all sand.

There were many old headstones and some interesting old table stones. It is 'A long-established sacred site on the north side of the Black Isle.' Interesting Yew trees there too, realised I can probably recognise a few more trees than I first thought :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.