dfb24

By dfb24

Cold? What cold?

Apparently the low temperatures aren't bothering the birds at all--the lake water is FREEZING cold, & they're all walking & floating around in it-----I KNOW it's freezing cold because I stuck my hand in it just to check, much to my regret! Only 13 degrees F this morning, with a frigid wind off the lake--actually made my eyes water, so I didn't take much time to get a blip & head back home! Tomorrow is Thanksgiving Day, so I have fruit to cut up for the fruit salad, & I made the cranberry bread & banana bread on Monday & froze them, so that's already done. We're spending the day at my sister's home, and 2 of my brothers & their families will be there as well! This will be our first Thanksgiving without our youngest daughter being here, which is sad for both of us, but I'm thankful that she & all the rest of my family are healthy & happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.