dfb24

By dfb24

Thanksgiving

"Turkey, stuffing & potatoes to the right; breads, jello, vegi's, fruit & appetizers to the left!" My sister had so much food we could have eaten 2 separate meals & still had leftovers! Everything tasted wonderful!! I really wanted to get a picture of the whole family sitting down to eat, but as I went to grab my camera, one of my brothers yelled "The Packer game is starting!" So everyone grabbed their plates & took off for the family room to watch the game....which was awful (the game, not the food)...I can't remember the last time the Packers lost by 30 points....it was truly painful to watch! One of my nephews was there with his 1 y.o. son, Joey. Joey LOVES music--he was quite entertaining because everytime a commercial with music came on, he'd start bobbing from side to side & then lose his balance & fall over--just cracked us all up!! My 10 year old nephew called me his favorite aunt, which is a sure sign he had something he wanted me to do. Turns out he "just knew I'd want to know what he'd like for Christmas", so he conveniently had written out a list. He even gave me the website where I could find the items, & informed me that if I got everything on the list, I'd get free shipping, & the total "would only be $92.40"! What a deal! I told him I'd get right on it!! HaHa!! A great time was had by all!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.