dfb24

By dfb24

Puffed up Pigeon

We got home so late last night from Thanksgiving day @ my sister's that I didn't get to bed 'till much later than usual, so I was really dragging after work today! I'd left my camera in the car so I could just get a quick blip on the way home (I realized this was not a good idea , as the camera was very sluggish from being in the cold), so stopped along the lake by all the ducks, pigeons & seagulls that are always congregated there . I think that a lot of people must stop to feed them, as they seemed to expect me to drop some food for them! They were all walking toward me, instead of away from me! I only had the long lens, so kept backing up while I tried to get one of them in focus. These 2 pigeons were stationary, so their picture is today's blip! When I looked at it on the computer, I realized how puffed up it was--almost looks like one of those old fashioned ruffs around it's neck! I wonder if they do that to protect themselves from the cold, because the wind was biting!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.