Milwaukee

Wouldn't it just figure that as I get ready to fly to Orlando tomorrow morning, we'd have a great spurt of weather here at home. It was a very mild 45 degrees (F) & it actually felt much warmer because of the sun being out! I took this down at the lakefront from the walkway that juts out into the lake & goes around the Discovery Museum.
Originally, Tom & I were flying down tomorrow to Orlando to meet Jen & Joe & spend a week there together, but Joe got a new job & starts it on Monday so couldn't come, & then Tom said he hadn't wanted to go in the first place (which was true) & that if Joe wasn't going then he wasn't going. So Jen & I decided we were still going & are meeting there & having ourselves a mother/daughter week! We're both so excited, & this way we can go in all the shops we want & won't have to listen to complaints! Ha! I'm traveling very light so I don't have room to take the camera--I'll just have to use the phone for pics, which I am SO not used to! Jen said she'd help me upload them, but I may not be commenting too much, as I hate how tiny the print is on the phone, & I won't have a computer with me! The weather there is supposed to be in the low 70's--heaven!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.