NEIL

I was planning on having a quiet Wednesday at home catching up with the ironing and other bits and pieces.  But Neil had a day off and he asked me if I wanted to go out for a meal with him in Newcastle.  Well of course I did.  It was a sort of celebration as Neil has just heard that he is being promoted to Deputy Manager as of next Monday.

We went to Zizzi as I had a voucher for 30% off.  I had chicken with salad.  Neil had his usual - Penne della Casa  - chicken pasta in a creamy mushroom sauce  - he has the same thing every time.  Neither of us are very adventurous when eating out - if we find something we like we tend to stick to it.

I had in mind something to blip for the challenges but instead  I have decided to blip Neil - he is standing in Grey Street.

After I had taken this photo Neil said he was going to have a quick look around the shops and then go home.  I went to the Theatre Royal to pick up the tickets which I had bought online.  While I was waiting at the counter a couple of small children were brought out of the auditorium in tears.  Must have been a scary bit in the Panto.

Then I went shopping and true to form I bought stuff for myself.  A jacket, a top and a scarf.  I did buy some tea for my daughter.  She works for a tea company but she loves to try different teas.  I got a flapjack for my son in law.  I know... a flapjack as a Christmas gift.  But he doesn't like chocolate and he does like flapjacks.

I took a look at  Fenwicks Window before I got the bus home.  Fenwicks is a large department store and every year they transform their windows into a wonderful Christmas theme.  This year its The Enchanted Forest. There was Jack Frost, Hansel and Gretel, Red Riding Hood, The Snow Queen and Santa's Workshop.

When I got home at 7.30pm the house was in darkness.  Turned out that Neil hadn't come home - he had met his girlfriend and spent some time with her.  He came home around 10pm.

Today the weather has been quite nice for November.  Dry and much milder than it has been lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.