Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

American Wigeon

The Wigeons have arrived...they seemed to descend on the pond today, flying in and out whenever the "sheep dog" arrived or departed (part of the golf courses plan to rid the course of ducks). This one intrigued me...I'm assuming it is either an immature male or a Eurasian Wigeon, as it is lacking the white sides.

I had trouble choosing my blip today, as I really loved the light this morning on the geese and ducks in the pond, and then late this afternoon the white egret flew in...always a treat!

More photos from today on FLICKR:)

We are hoping to go out for Chinese food tonight...a little change up before the big "turkey day" tomorrow! Here's wishing all of you a wonderful Thanksgiving...I hope you get to spend it with those who mean the most to you! Safe travels too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.