Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Happy Thanksgiving

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving...I have to say the dressing and the gravy were "out of this world"! It's those things you have once a year that you really look forward to...did I say that I make great dressing and gravy :))))

I do not plan on doing any shopping tomorrow unless it is ONLINE shopping. I don't think I could brave the crowds. Besides I have lots to do around the house...post Thanksgiving cleanup, and Christmas decorating (ha, one tree, very small, with the ornaments already hung). I remember years past, when I would spend hours decorating the house...fresh branches of cedar on all of the hutches and down the stair railings. I loved doing it then, but I do love the simplicity of it now...so few expectations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.