Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Well Hidden

I had a great day birding...saw a kingfisher, shovelers, common mergansers, the eagle and two blue heron. This one was at the Hillsboro Library pond, well hidden. I often have to point it out to kids that go by...I don't want them to miss it!!!

I've been dicing and chopping, and have most everything ready for the big Turkey day tomorrow...certainly a day to give thanks for all that we have. My two daughter's and their significant others will be joining us...a small family gathering, but I'm so looking forward to it. The grandkids are off at their dad's houses or on trips out of state to visit relatives. So it will be a "grownup" Thanksgiving this year!
I wish you a happy day, full of all the things you are looking forward to...enjoy!

For more photos from today, visit my flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.