West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Duck Down

Again a very late entry and again I fell asleep, totally wiped out and woke with a jolt. I will publish my Blipand try and rest again before I have to face the day.

I returned to the river today but the weather was wet and miserable not really providing any opportunity for my intended shot. Nt saving grace was again a bird, this time a female Eider Duck. She was hunkered down out of the worst of the elements, resting in a wooden floating pontoon in the dock. I liked how this old wooden pontoon had weathered and how the sea weed had started to inexorably started to reclaim it, it reminded me a little of the red weed from the War of the Worlds musical, still one of my favourite albums of all time with one of my favourite songs of all time Forever Autumn.

Despite the musical reference it is definitely now winter, the wind biting at my face between the showers although it was milder today. I hope you enjoy this little bird blip and hopefully tomorrow I will be able to publish my entry at a sensible time and return to my intended shot, well weather permitting

I like the colours and textures here,the wooden deck soften by the rain, the grain seeming tobe enhanced by the wetness, I like the vibrant green of the weed and the soft detail of her feathers, she was happy to shelter and to pose and saved my Blipping day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.